Super Tuesday

VoteI started the day early. Woke up about 4:30 for some reason, and decided to go ahead and get up for the day. Last night I went to bed around 9, because I just couldn’t hold my eyes open any longer.

I did manage to get a couple things done yesterday. I’ve almost gone thru all my seeds for spring planting. I put them in a binder, and I have a list of them on my computer so I don’t have to keep wondering what I actually have. I plan on finishing that job tonight. Seeds

I’m also going to finally start working on my bohemian valance for my craft room. I bought a bunch of weird looking clothes from a couple of thrift stores with the intentions of making a valance for my craft room window. Basically what it is, is a bunch of strips of fabric cut about 12″ in length and 1-3″ wide, tied on a rope that will drape down from brackets on the wall. BJ bought me a 42″ strand of hemp rope that I’ll be attaching the strips of fabric to. Even though they’re weird looking thrift store clothes, it’s still sort of hard for me to cut up perfectly wearable clothes. I’m going to salvage all the buttons. There will be lots of pictures of the whole process that I’ll share.

After working on the computer some, I watched my new favorite show thanks to my dad ‘Flying Wild Alaska’. It follows a family who run an airline in what looks to me like a place that most people wouldn’t want to live. I like the family on the show, and right now it’s one of the only shows I’m watching. I guess I’m not too typical for someone my age. I don’t follow many mainstream shows.

After my show went off, I woke BJ up. We ate oatmeal for breakfast, and a little later we went to a little church near our house to vote in the Super Tuesday elections. I don’t make it a habit to discuss politics with many people. I do however feel that voting is something that I should do, and I feel very strongly about it.

I’ve been working some today on product reviews. I got into doing product reviews before Christmas. I read about it on someone’s blog, but I can’t remember who to give them proper credit. There are several websites, and a ton of Facebook groups that cater to product reviews. Sometimes you get an item for free and other times you pay a very highly discounted price for an item. You have to have Amazon Prime to make it work. You get the product, test it out, take a few pictures, and review it. Then you get to keep the product, you are not to sell it. That would get you kicked out of reviewing really quickly. After a while you start getting pretty picky about what you decide to review. I’ve enjoyed it so far.

Well that’s enough for today. Have a great night.

 

 

Leave a Reply

