Crafting and Reviewing

MrB helped me with some of the organization of my yarn. I have this shelving unit that MrB got me. It used to be used to store wallpaper samples, but now the gigantic piece has its place in my craft room. We went thru some of the junk I’d been storing on it, and MrB put all of my yarn that wasn’t in the closet in the shoe rack into the shelves of the monstrosity of a shelving unit. It still needs some work, but I like how it looks so far.

Yarn yarn

I acquired most of this stash over the span of several years. Once, MrB and I went to an estate sale, and I bought so much yarn it’s crazy. Some of the colors were obviously from the ’70s and ’80s, but that’s ok.

I have received two very generous donations of yarn from people who saw my add asking for yarn online to make hats for the homeless population here. I met one lady about 30 minutes away from my house, and she gave me a 13 gallon sized garbage bag absolutely stuffed with yarn. Then last week I received a box that was nearly bursting at the seams. I feel very fortunate and blessed to have received these donations. I’ll be making lots of hats, and as soon as I can nail making a scarf, I’ll start making scarves for the homeless as well.

As far as personal projects with the yarn I’m wanting to make some dishcloths, socks, scarves, a prayer shawl, and maybe an afghan. We’ll see how much I can practice, and learn.


 

I’ve still been getting a ton of products to review, and I’m a little overwhelmed because I’ve been a bit under the weather for a while. I’ll start posting some of the cool things that I will be testing.

I got some really cool purple lights that have different selections of twinkling. I plan to decorate the craft room with them somehow.

PurpleLights

I will have a shelving unit by the window which is west facing. I have my herbs that I started this summer, and I’m hoping to get some more plants. Since I will be doing that I jumped at the chance at reviewing this grow light.

Grow Light

I’m not exactly sure how I’m going to mount it yet, but the shelving unit won’t be done for  a little while. We’ll have to sand the wood down, prime and paint it, wait for it to dry, and then get the room clean enough to get it set up.

Leave a Reply

