Lunch With My Hubby

I woke up at about 4:50 to make some biscuits for MrB and myself for breakfast. I watched the news after he left, and did some knitting. I weighed for my Weight Watchers weigh-in, and I’d lost a little over half a pound. Slowly but surely I’m getting there. Then I got ready to go out for a few hours.

I went to Joann’s Fabrics and bought a couple $1 pairs of gloves to add to my Christmas gifts. Then I went to Michael’s Crafts. They have a $1 section at the front of the store. I bought several bottles of hand soap to go along with Christmas gifts, I found a couple pair of striped socks, and then I got some notecards. I participate in   a program called Chemo Angels where I send little notes to chemo patient’s to help encourage them.

Then I went to a health food supermarket called Sprouts. I don’t go very often, but they have some neat items. I bought a couple of different kinds of tea, and some of my shampoo that had a $2 off coupon on it. I use Nature’s Gate Herbal, because it isn’t tested on animals and leaves my hair very soft.

I went to Smashburger to meet MrB for lunch. I haven’t been there in a long time, and it was pretty yummy. I get a sandwich with a black bean patty, avocados, pepper jack cheese, and ranch.

After eating lunch with MrB, I drove home and did a little Christmas shopping online. I’m trying to get as far ahead as quickly as I can. I enjoyed some tea during the afternoon, and took a short nap.

MrB got home later than I expected, but I got some pasta going for supper. I wanted to make enough for him to have some to take for lunch the next day. MrB watched football in the evening, and I did some loom knitting. I’m making hats for my nephews that are in a camouflage dyed yarn. I’m also going to make one for my father-in-law. I also did some reading online.

I laid down to go to bed a little after 9. I had my essential oil diffuser going with some lavender, which is soothing.


Today wasn’t the most frugal day, but it wasn’t too bad.

Frugal Things of the Day

  • No heat or A/C on
  • Breakfast at home
  • Worked on Christmas presents from home
  • Bought things from the $1 bin for Christmas gifts
  • Dinner at home that will turn into MrB’s lunch
Leave a Reply

