Friday-Saturday Happenings

Friday morning I woke up around 6:30 and decided to make pancakes for my dad and I. I had some left over for later that I popped into the freezer. I ate leftovers from the day before for lunch. My dad and I spent time watching tv in the afternoon. I made pasta for all of us for dinner, and my dad left not too long afterwards. BJ and I spent the evening hanging out and while he watched tv I surfed the internet and slowly worked on another hat. I went to bed around 9.


Saturday morning I woke up about 7, meditated, and made some coffee. I had cheesy grits for breakfast, and watched some TV. MrB went to fish a tournament with his friend. I watched some football coverage on television while working on a hat. I talked on the phone with my dad, and watched some a couple football games, before taking a nap. MrB had a long day of fishing, and he got home after our team’s football game started. He came in second place in his tournament, but they only paid the first place winners. He came home and brought Gameday pizza. Our team won, so we were happy. I continued to slowly work on my loom knitting. I’m almost done with another hat. Then I’ll start on another one. I went to bed around 9:30


Frugal Things Done

This is a short list because, unfortunately I wasn’t very frugal. We’re going to try harder next week.

  • Breakfasts from home
  • Coffee from home
  • Windows still open so no A/C or heat
  • Turned off entertainment center appliances when not in use
  • Worked on Christmas presents from yarn that I’ve had a long time

Sorry for the short post, but I’ll write more soon.

Leave a Reply

