Friday morning I woke up before MrB and started some coffee. We left the house around 9:30 headed to my family’s property south of where we live. My paternal grandmother’s parents purchased the property in the 1940’s, and it’s been in the family ever since.

Our purpose for going to the property was to plant two memorial trees there. For very personal health reasons, MrB and I have made the difficult decision to not have any children. We got pear trees to symbolize the lives we won’t be bringing into this world. It was very important for us to get these trees planted.

When we arrived, we met my dad and went to get some food to eat. After eating we returned to the family property where my dad had digging tools available. MrB dug two holes, mixed the soil with some tree fertilizer, and planted the trees. He also brought some mulch to put around them.

Tree 1

Tree2

As MrB was digging the holes, my dad found out that my grandmother was under the weather, and needed to go to the doctor. We went with him and took my grandmother to the doctor. We decided to take her to the ER near my home for evaluation. The ER waiting room was totally packed, but thankfully they got her right back. I had to leave to go home before she was released, but thankfully she wasn’t as ill as we thought she might be. It was a long trip for them, but considering the circumstances, we felt it was something that needed to be done.

MrB came and picked me up from the hospital and we were both hungry. We didn’t have anything fixed at home to quickly fix so we stopped at Waffle House for a late night dinner.

We ended up going to bed after midnight.

 


 

Saturday morning I woke up about 7 and had some coffee and had some cheesy grits.

We spent most of the morning watching television. MrB is superstitious when it comes to his football team. Since we’ve eaten pizza before every game that we’ve won, he’s decided that we’ll have to eat take out pizza the same way every Saturday.

I wasn’t feeling too well so I took a couple of long naps, totally missing most of our team’s game. The good news was that we won.

We spent the rest of the evening watching football, and I went to bed early. Hopefully more productive work will get done this coming week.

Leave a Reply

