Midweek Activities

Tuesday was a quiet day at home. I woke up about 7 and drank some coffee. I watched TV and visited with MrB until it was time for him to go to work. I wasn’t feeling my best so I took a long nap in the afternoon. I watched some recorded shows on my DVR, and went to bed before MrB got home from work.

Frugal Activities of the Day

  • All meals eaten from home.
  • I didn’t leave home so I didn’t use any gas. MrB only used gas to get to and from work.

Wednesday morning I woke up around 6:30 to a very chilly morning. We’ve continued to have the windows up, and it had gotten rather cold overnight. I did some meditation and started the coffee. MrB woke up a little later, and I made us from scratch pancakes. I made enough to freeze some extras for another day.

Curled Up

We watched some TV and in the early afternoon I had an appointment to go to. After my appointment we loaded up the boat, and headed out for an afternoon fishing trip.

On a Boat

While MrB fished, I spent my time looking at the scenery and reading herbal magazines. We stayed out until just after sunset, and headed home. The trip home was beautiful. The mountains seemed to jut right out of the river and reach toward a faintly orange hued sky. The little sliver of moon hung low in the sky, and the stars were coming out to greet the evening.

We got home and ate a little late dinner, and watched some TV. I went to bed a little after 9.

Frugal Activities of the Day

  • All meals eaten from home.
  • Took water with us to drink while we were out on the water.
Leave a Reply

