Monday at Home

We’re edging ever so closely to the end of the month, and if all goes according to plan we will have stuck to our $350 budget challenge. MrB took leftover chili for his lunch. I ate scrambled eggs, and vanilla flavored Greek yogurt with a little granola added in. It was really good, and I didn’t know how it would taste because I’d never done it before. I have this granola I bought at Costco that has flaxseeds in it. It tastes really good by itself or with milk on it. I had leftover chili for lunch as well. I added in a little cheese and sour cream.

Big win in the weight department. I got back into a normal routine of weighing Monday morning after all the food consumption and not being at home on Monday last week. I was shocked to see that even though I’d still had some days of not eating my best that I had lost 4.6 pounds! I don’t know how it happens like that, but sometimes I’ll be expecting to have not lost or maybe to have even gained weight, and then I’ll get on the scales and see great results. Last week I had gained 0.2 pounds, but in less than a week I’ve lost 4.6.

So for dinner last night MrB decided that he didn’t want any more chili for now, and he turned pasta down, so I ended up spending some of my birthday money to get us a half priced pizza from Papa Johns. I’m definitely going to have to get this kind of spending under control. This month I’ve used my birthday as an excuse to eat out more than I should. We’ll be tightening this area up ASAP!

I’m starting a new challenge of a “Low Budget Christmas”. I’ll get more into what my plans are tomorrow, but I’ve got a bit of work on my hands. I think I can make it work. Stay tuned to see.

2 thoughts on “Monday at Home

Leave a Reply

