Simple Tuesday

I woke up around 7am, and prepared the coffee. After watching some news I woke MrB up. I talked on the phone with my dad for a little while.

MrB made some grilled cheese using the bread I made. It turned out pretty well, but it costs me too many Weight Watchers points to have very often. We spent time watching some tv before he got ready for his closing shift. He took a sandwich to work for his lunch.

After he left I ended up falling asleep on the recliner again. After I woke up I did a little reading, and then watched some TV. I washed quiet a few things that were in the sink. For lunch I had some leftover pasta from a couple days ago.

In the early evening I did some yoga. Then I ate some leftover lentil soup for supper, and then went downstairs to feed Denver. Denver is such a happy dog, and is a delight to be around. He is so playful, and is in love with a black and white small soccer ball that is deflated after an incident with the lawnmower. Even though it’s deflated he won’t play with the new toys we got him. He just carries the soccer ball around in his mouth like a security blanket. I encouraged him to eat his food, because he still had food left over from the morning. I brushed him and scratched his back for a while, before heading back upstairs.

I spent the evening reading and watching tv. I had a snack of baby carrots and pickles. I know that sounds like a strange combo, but it was just some 0 Weight Watchers points items I had in the house.

I have been recording some things on my DVR and watching them when I find myself in the mood for them. I’m recording some of the shows about the tiny house movement. I don’t think I could ever live in a tiny home, because I’m a bit of a pack rat. I would enjoy downsizing though. I am fascinated by seeing all the different kinds of tiny homes though, so I watch the shows I find.

I went to bed around 9. I tried to read some, but I just got too sleepy.

Leave a Reply

