Friday Happenings

Yesterday morning I still had the windows open, because it was still fairly cool outside. It was cool enough in the early morning hours that Joey crawled practically under me.

I was sort of off yesterday, I’m wondering if the ragweed and grass pollen levels are to blame. I drank my coffee, and didn’t eat breakfast until late in the morning, and then I decided to eat leftover pasta. Sort of reminiscent of eating cold pizza for breakfast. I fed Denver and got on the Internet for a little while. Then I fell asleep in my recliner for over an hour. After I woke up I decided that I needed to do something to get my blood flowing so I did some yoga.

I started dinner early so we could eat, and then get out of the house if we wanted to. I made a Mexican casserole with roasted peppers and corn. I cooked bell peppers and then corn in a little oil, then coated them with cumin and chili powder. I set them aside. I preheated an oven to 400 degrees, and while it was preheating, I cut 18 corn tortillas into strips. I greased a casserole dish, put a little enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan, and put half of the tortilla strips across the bottom. Then on top of the tortillas I put more enchilada sauce, half of the roasted vegetables, and some Mexican cheese. I did another layer of this, put some aluminum foil on the top, and popped it in the oven for 17 minutes.

This was yummy!
This was yummy!

We enjoyed our supper, and then decided to run to the river for a little afternoon fishing. I sat in the shade in a foldable chair reading a book. MrB caught one fish, and then decided they weren’t biting much so we slowly headed home.

Our evening was quiet watching a little football on TV, and sipping decaf coffee. We went to bed early for a fishing excursion on Saturday morning.We didn’t spend any on our meals today.

Leave a Reply

