Tuesday Musings

MrBalentine had to go back to work on Tuesday, and I had a doctor’s appointment. I was able to make it there and back without buying a drink. I did have to stop and pick up some prescriptions. I took a long nap to try to get rid of my migraine. It seemed to help pretty well.

MrBalentine brought a frozen pizza, so that’s what we had for supper. I printed off a coupon for our dog food, and he used it at Kroger.

First we went to a local park on the river where BJ could do a little fishing. It was a pretty evening, even though it was rather muggy.

“No Fishing” MrBalentine doesn’t follow the rules.

We drove over to Target, and I got some dishwashing liquid. I am trying very hard to be eco-friendly, but the other eco-friendly brands I’ve tried have left some spots even with a vinegar rinse. We went to Ross, and I bought a different water bottle. I’m looking forward to checking it out. It has a water container on the top, and on the bottom is a citrus juicer that you can use to infuse your water with flavor. I’ve never seen anything like it. Now I just need some citrus fruit.

Dessert tonight was more honeydew melon. It was so sweet and flavorful. It was definitely ripe. MrBalentine put the melon in the fridge for about an hour and then cut into it.

Wonderfully flavorful honeydew melon.
Wonderfully flavorful honeydew melon.

Our budget challenge is doing ok. We’re nearing the halfway point of August and so far we’ve spent $209 for the month of August. I hope we can reach our goal. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

