Bread

Man Bread

This is a new bread recipe I tried yesterday. It made a huge football sized loaf that cut up into quiet a few sandwich slices. I was very pleased with how easy it was, and how quickly it made up. I am in love with my Kitchenaid stand mixer. With the dough hook, I didn’t have to do really any kneading. The dough was worked for 10 minutes with the hook, and then allowed to rise for 30 minutes. I then turned the dough ball out onto a piece of parchment paper. I kneaded it a couple times and shaped it into a loaf. Then I let it rise for another 30 minutes. Part of the way thru the second rise, I preheated the oven to 400 with a pizza stone in the oven. I transferred the dough onto the pizza stone by using the parchment paper to transfer it. After 25 minutes in the oven it was all ready. Boy did it ever smell divine. I couldn’t help but sample a small piece. It was just as yummy as it looked.

Leave a Reply

