42 Pounds Down

Starting mid-January I started Weight Watchers online. I’ve been using the app on my iPhone and occasionally use the website. There have been a few nice changes on the recent app update. My favorite thing is the Recipe Builder feature. Here you can add individual ingredients to any recipe you’re making. A key factor is putting in the serving size on the recipe. It will accurately give you the points per serving of whatever you are cooking. I’ve been using this for my bread, but also I’ve made quiet a few different recipes.

I’m proud to say that I’ve been making steady progress on my weight loss, even though I’ve been sidelined from physical activity by plantar fasciitis in my left foot that required surgery in June. As of this morning I’ve lost 42 pounds. It’s not been too difficult, because I know my limits each day. Almost every restaurant we eat at is either in the restaurant category on the Weight Watcher’s app or I can find the foods I’ve eaten in a generic food search.

I still have a long way to go, but I’m pretty excited about my current progress. I have no intentions of stopping, and I’m hoping as soon as my foot will allow that I can start doing some yoga and walking in my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

