All about Joey

Joey1

Joey is our spoiled baby. He is 11 years old, and is a blond American cocker spaniel. MrBalentine got him for me as a surprise when I was in graduate school. I clearly remember the day MrBalentine brought him home. I was napping on the couch after an afternoon of studying. I heard him come in, and I couldn’t tell what he was holding because I didn’t have my glasses on. Once I saw that little bundle of fur, I was immediately in love. He’s been with us for pretty much his entire life. He’s a constant source of joy for me, and sometimes a source of frustration. I wouldn’t have it any other way. He’s a lovable dog, but fiercely independent. He’s definitely not a lap dog. In his older age he sleeps a lot, but to get him to perk up, you can start eating some food. I’ll be featuring him more on future posts.

 

joey

Leave a Reply

